Home Page > About > Leadership > Former Presidents > Najafgholi Habibi 

Najafgholi Habibi (PhD)


888 Dr. Najafgoli Habibi, was appointed president of Allameh Tabataba’i University (ATU) in 1997, and became ATU’s 3rd president. He received his doctoral degree in Islamic Philosophy and Wisdom from University of Tehran in 1987. His other executive positions include President of Alzahra University (1981-1983), Dean of Faculty of Law and Political Sciences of University of Tehran (1985-1988), and Member of Parliament (1988-1992). Dr. Habibi was ATU’s president for eight years (1997-2005).